Friday, April 06, 2012


Eileen Hunter, is a combination of timeless classics and self-penned songs, from Gus Khan's 'My Baby Just Cares for Me' made famous by Nina Simone to Burton Lane's 'Old Devil Moon' and the jazz-lovers favourite 'Black Coffee'.. The Scottish-born UK jazz singer and writer Eileen Hunter is the first artist and album to be released on Jazz FM's new label Clifford Street Records.

'I Miss The Sky', was written by Norah Jones' guitarist and songwriter Jesse Harris who was recently nominated for a Grammy for writing Norah's hit 'Don't Know Why'. He also penned several other songs on the multi-million-selling album 'Come Away with Me'.

Eileen Hunter is a beautifully-crafted album of well-loved jazz classics from the 40s and 50s sitting gracefully alongside arresting original tracks written and composed by Eileen and her fellow collaborators – husband and former 'X Factor' winner Steve Brookstein, Livingstone Brown and Alan Glass..

"Jazz FM has long wanted to sign upcoming artists but it is only now, with the rise of digital sales and the prominence of the Internet as a promotional tool, that this is viable commercially," says Richard Wheatly, Chief Executive of Jazz FM. "We are delighted to have found Eileen, a quite remarkable talent, to set the standard and launch our new record label."

Jazz FM's Mike Vitti says, "Eileen is an exceptional talent. She not only provides an inspirational vocal performance, she is an amazing musician, a considered writer and has an arresting grace on stage." ~ Jazz FM

Track listing
• 1. Now And Then
• 2. Letter, The
• 3. Comin' Round To You
• 4. I Miss The Sky
• 5. Old Devil Moon
• 6. It's All Over My Friend
• 7. Wave
• 8. When In Rome
• 9. Do You Know Where You're Going To
• 10. If I Should Lose You
• 11. Like I Do
• 12. Black Coffee
• 13. My Baby Just Cares For Me
• 14. Just Squeeze Me

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...