Friday, February 10, 2012


Chart topping Smooth Jazz keyboardist and producer Funkee Boy has released his sophmore CD Philosoulphy containing 13 songs that draw upon his influences in Smooth Jazz, Funk, RnB, and Soul! Philosoulphy features special guest appearances from his friends & fellow recording artists Leila, Elan Trotman, Vincent Ingala, Ru Williams, Anthony Rivera, Robert Harris, LG McKenzie, and more.

This CD has inspiring music to fit your every mood making you want to play it over and over and over again. If you like the passionate, romantic sound of artists such as Luther Vandross, Sade... the contemporary sound of today's RnB artists Brian McKnight, NeYo... the classic grooves of Earth, Wind, & Fire, Tower Of Power, Stevie Wonder... and the smooth jazz of artists Brian Culbertson, Dave Koz, Kenny G, etc. then this CD is for you!

Philosoulphy contains 13 songs featuring beautiful melodies with Piano, Saxophone, blended with creative/meaningful lyrics and rich sultry warm vocals.

The CD has up-tempo tracks "All Up In It," "Into To You" featuring Saxophonist Vincent Ingala, "Philosoulphy" and a great cover of the LTD Rnb classic "Back In Love Again." Mid-tempo smoothness can be found on tracks "New Day."" "In The Moment," "Bliss" featuring guitartist Robert Harris, "Infatuated," and "Just Because" featuring saxophonist Elan Trotman.

Funkee Boy also pays tribute to one of his favorite bands Tower of Power on the track "On Top" (featuring RU Williams) on vocals, where he creatively infuses titles of his favorite Tower Of Power songs within the lyrics.

For those wanting to get in a romantic mood, check out the sexy ballads "Anatomy" featuring the silky voice of Anthony Rivera, "When We Groove" featuring the sultry voice of Leila, and the sweet piano lead on "Sensuality". These songs are sure to get you in the mood!

All -n-all Funkee Boy's - Philosoulphy is a CD perfectly blending old school with new school that will lift you up and never let you down

Funkee Boy's - Philosoulphy 1. All Up In It 4:08
2. New Day 3:27
3. Back in Love Again 4:04
4. When We Groove (feat. Leila & Vincent Ingala) 6:09
5. In the Moment 3:45
6. Bliss (feat. Robert Harris) 3:51
7. Into You (feat. Vincent Ingala) 3:38
8. Anatomy (feat. Anthony Rivera) 4:22
9. Infatuated 4:00
10. On Top (feat. Ru Williams) 4:45
11. Sensuality 4:34
12. Just Because (feat. Elan Trotman) 4:17
13. Philosoulphy

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

CD is absolutely OFF THE HOOK!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...