Friday, October 06, 2017

Keyboardist PETE LEVIN releases new album Möbius feat. LENNY WHITE, ALEX FOSTER, TONY LEVIN, JEFF CIAMPA, CHRIS PASIN, NANNY ASSIS and special guests

Keyboardist-arranger-composer Pete Levin's ninth solo release, Möbius, was recorded live in the studio in two days, capturing the "no boundaries" spirit of Gil Evans. The music explores textural grooves ranging from straight-ahead bop to funk, world-beat, and the experimental. The disc features 10 tracks including eight originals, "I Mean You" by Thelonious Monk & Coleman Hawkins, and "There Comes A Time" by Tony Williams. Anchored by two iconic musicians, Tony Levin (King Crimson, Peter Gabriel, Stick Men) and Lenny White (Return To Forever, Miles Davis, Freddy Hubbard) this high-energy band and the compositions have the spontaneity and dynamics of a 'live' performance. 

The album was recorded in December, 2016, mixed in April, 2017 and slated for the official release in November 2017, and features internationally-known musicians: Alex Foster (Saturday Night Live Band, Jaco Pastorius, Herbie Hancock), Chris Pasin (Ray Charles, Frank Sinatra, Tony Bennett), Jeff Ciampa (Dave Matthews, Bill Evans, Harry Belafonte), Nanny Assis (Janis Siegel, Eumir Deodato, Vinicius Cantauria) and guest musicians Jerry Marotta, Erik Lawrence, Rob Paparozzi & Kal David.

••• Due to his very busy touring schedules in 2017/2018 with King Crimson, Stick Men and Peter Gabriel, Tony Levin's will be subbed on live performances by Ira Coleman (Branford Marsalis, Herbie Hancock, Sting),

Upcoming shows:
NOVEMBER 7 - New Hope, PA (Havana)
NOVEMBER 8 - New York, NY (The Cutting Room) - ALBUM RELEASE PARTY

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...