Monday, September 20, 2010


Santana’s upcoming new album, entitled Guitar Heaven: The Greatest Guitar Classics Of All Time is due September 21 and it will feature some of the greatest guitar classics of all time. The album features all-time guitar-centric rock songs chosen by Carlos Santana and Clive Davis, with special guest vocalists on every track – Chris Cornell “Whole Lotta Love”; Pat Monahan “Dance The Night Away”; Chester Bennington and Ray Manzarek “Riders On The Storm”; Rob Thomas “Sunshine Of Your Life”; Scott Weiland “Can’t You Hear Me Knockin’”; Chris Daughtry “Photograph”; Gavin Rossdale “Bang A Gong”; Nas and Jonelle Monae “Back In Black”; Joe Cocker “Little Wing”; Jonny Lang “I Ain’t Superstitious”; and the first single “While My Guitar Gently Weeps” featuring India.Arie and Yo-Yo Ma, plus more. The Deluxe Editon of Guitar Heaven will feature two extra songs and “The Making Of Guitar Heaven” DVD with behind the scenes, in the studio performance footage and interviews with guest vocalists and producers. Guitar Heaven follows the trilogy of award –winning album collaborations by Carlos Santana and Clive Davis – Supernatural (1999), Shamen (2002), and All That I Am (2005). The album is scheduled for release on September 21 and will be available as a 12-track standard edition and a 14-track deluxe edition.

Guitar Heaven: The Greatest Guitar Classics Of All Time tracklisting:
1. Whole Lotta Love (featuring Chris Cornell)
2. Can’t You Hear Me Knocking (featuring Scott Weiland)
3. Sunshine Of Your Love (featuring Rob Thomas)
4. While My Guitar Gently Weeps (featuring India.Arie and Yo-Yo Ma)
5. Dance The Night Away (featuring Pat Monahan)
6. Back In Black (featuring Nas and Janelle Monae)
7. Riders On The Storm (featuring Chester Bennington and Ray Manzarek)
8. Smoke In The Water (featuring Jacoby Shaddix)
9. Photograph (featuring Chris Daughtry)
10. Bang A Gong (featuring Gavin Rossdale)
11. Little Wing (featuring Joe Cocker)
12. I Ain’t Superstitious (featuring Jonny Lang)
13. Fortunate Son (featuring Scott Stapp)*
14. Under The Bridge (featuring Andy Vargas)*

*Deluxe Edition only.

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...