Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Joan Armatrading Readying The Release Of "Me Myself I World Tour" DVD And CD Set For Release

Joan Armatrading, legendary songstress and purveyor of finely tuned, emotionally charged music, is back with a new release, "Me Myself I World Tour"--a concert DVD and CD release documenting  her 2014/2015 solo world tour which was billed as both her first world tour and "the last major tour" of her career.  The tour album--written, arranged and performed by Armatrading-- was recorded in October of 2015 at The Barns at Wolf Trap, the intimate concert space of the world renowned DC area venue, and contains her biggest hits spanning her entire career.  In addition, Joan is readying "The Tempest Songs"--a digital album of music composed for the Domar Warehouse's upcoming run of "The Tempest."  "Me Myself I World Tour" will be released on November 11(th) on 429 Records and "The Tempest Songs" is available now on iTunes.

Long recognized as a pioneering creative force with a career spanning four decades, the Saint Kitts born Joan Armatrading has maintained an acclaimed and storied career and fanbase.  In 2014 she embarked on an 18-month tour of the world--a solo tour with only her piano and guitar in tow.  Classics such as the title track, "Drop the Pilot" and "Willow" are all performed with a heightened sense of intimacy.  "Me Myself I World Tour" captures that magic in her performance at Wolf Trap.  Joan has reassured fans that she has not retired and will continue to perform, just not on this scale.  In fact, she'll be performing "The Tempest Songs" at Domar Warehouse, one of the UK's leading producing theatres located in Covent Garden.

The three times Grammy nominated British artist has garnered countless accolades which include Top 10 albums and singles ("Love and Affection," "Willow," "Drop the Pilot," are but a few), not to mention a #1 debut atop the Billboard Blues chart in 2007 (a first for a female artist from the UK).  She has made VH1's list of the 100 Most Influential Women in Rock, has been nominated for a Brit Award, gave a command performance for Nelson Mandela on his 70(th) birthday at Wembley Stadium and received an Honorary Degree from Birmingham University.

"Me Myself I World Tour" Track Listing:

1)  All the Way From America
2)  Mama Mercy
3)  My Baby's Gone
4)  Down To Zero
5)  In These Times
6)  Steppin' Out
7)  Kissin' and A Huggin'
8)  The Weakness in Me
9)  Empty Highway
10) Woncha Come On Home
11) Love and Affection
12) Rosie
13) My Myself I
14) Drop the Pilot
15) Willow

"The Tempest Songs" Track Listing:

1)  Come unto these yellow sands--Ariel
2)  Full fathom five thy father lies--Ariel
3)  I shall no more to sea--Stephano
4)  The mother, the swabber, the boatswain and I--Stephano
5)  No more dams I'll make for fish--Caliban
6)  Flout 'em and scout 'em (round)--Trinculo, Stephano, Caliban
7)  Flout 'em and scout 'em (round)--trumpet, flute, steel pans
8)  Marvelous and sweet music (dream banquet)--open music with pans
9)  Thunder and lightning (dream banquet vanishes)--angular music
10) Bride's fanfare
11) Juno 'honour, riches, marriage blessing
12) Ceres 'earth's increase, foison plenty'
13) The wedding dance
14) Where the bee sucks there suck i--Ariel
15) The drone--Ariel

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...