Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Judy Garland Greatest Hits Live Limited Edition Colored Viny; Including Duets With Barbra Streisand, Tony Bennett & More

Savoy Jazz is excited has announced the release of "Judy Garland Greatest Hits Live" on limited edition audiophile quality colored vinyl as part of Amazon's "Prime Day" sale today. This special reissue includes recordings taken from the legendary CBS Television series "The Judy Garland Show"--which ran for 26 episodes beginning in 1963. The project is a celebratory sampling of her most popular hits and features rare beloved duets including the all-time classic "Get Happy/Happy Days Are Here Again" with Barbra Streisand. Other guests include Tony Bennett, Ray Bolger and Ethel Merman.

"The Judy Garland Show" was a much-deserved star vehicle for an artist now considered to be one of the greatest entertainers--if not the greatest--to hit the stage and screen. The series is much revered for its fascinating showcasing of Garland's talent and the many, many stars that appeared and indeed, paid homage to the legendary performer. This collection provides an even greater look at Judy's joy in music and the heightened level of enthusiasm she achieved in her teamings with both friends and with some of the timeless vocalists of the Twentieth Century.

Track Listing:
Side A
1) I Feel A Song Coming On
2) Judy's Olio (Medley: You Made Me Love You / For Me and My Gal / The Trolley Song
3) Medley: Get Happy / Happy Days are Here Again w/ Barbra Streisand
4) The Boy Next Door
5) The Man That Got Away
6) Smile
Side B
1) There's No Business Like Show Business w/ Barbra Streisand & Ethel Merman
2) Swanee
3) I Left My Heart in San Francisco w/ Tony Bennett
4) What'll I Do?
5) They Can't Take That Away From Me
6) Just in Time
7) If I Only Had a Brain w/ Ray Bolger
8) Over the Rainbow

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...