Friday, October 21, 2011


Here’s an album packed with  Euro-cult soundtrack music from the 60’s and 70’s – all done with a strong focus on the Italian scene, particularly the spookier modes that came in during the horror generation. Orgasmo Sonore has plenty of electric instrumentation, and work with a definite Goblin inspiration – yet they also move things back a bit too, taking this style of playing and turning it towards some sounds by earlier composers as well – making for a nice link between a few different generations, but all in new recordings from the 21st Century! The set features classics by John Carpenter, Stelvio Cipriani, Goblin, Piero Umiliani, Morricone, and others – mixed with some great new tunes composed by the group. Included on this record are music from films including "Fantastic Planet", "El Topo", Lucio Fulci's "Zombie", "Bllodstained Shadow", "Nightmare City", "Bay of Blood", "The Body, "Contamination" and "Death Rides a Horse". Titles include "Escape From New York", "Mistico E Severo", "Connexion", "Ecologia Del Delitto", "Jean-Pierre Melville", "The Chaser", "Zombi 2", "Sandra's Theme", and "Under The Earth". This release is available only as a limited edition LP with only 200 copies pressed in yellow vinyl, so if you want a copy act quickly!

Orgasmo Sonore:
1. Mistico e Severo (Ennio Morricone)
2. Deshominisation I (Alain Goraguer)
3. Escape from New-York (John Carpenter)
4. Under the Earth (Alejandro Jodorowsky)
5. Zombi 2 seq1. (Fabio Frizzi)
6. La Dolce Sandra (Stelvio Cipriani)
7. Incubo Sulla Citta Contaminata (Stelvio Cipriani)
8. Ecologia del Delitto (Stelvio Cipriani)
9. Connexion (Goblin)
10. Chaser (Piero Umiliani)
11. Klaus Kinski (Orgasmo Sonore)
12. Jean-Pierre Melville (Orgasmo Sonore)

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...