Tuesday, October 11, 2011


Dean Martin’s latest release include a new 60+ page hardcover book and musical collection titled Cool Then, Cool Now. Never before seen photos compiled from personal collections and family archives Cool Then, Cool Now goes behind-the-scenes to capture the spirit and life of one of the most unique, and by far coolest entertainers, Dean Martin. Featured inside is a 2-CD, 28-song collection, spanning Dean Martin’s musical career featuring a host of hits including “Everybody Loves Somebody,” “Mambo Italiano,” “That’s Amore,” “Sway,” “Volare,” and rarities such as “Any Man Who Loves His Mother” from the original film soundtrack to Robin and the Seven Hoods. Some selections, like the “L.A. Is My Home” (Dean first ever video show on MTV back in the early 80’s) have never been released on CD before until now. This is being hailed as a one-of-a-kind collection showcases Dean as The Entertainer, The Family Man, The Sportsman, The Man-About-Town, and The Movie Star providing a behind-the-scenes look of the legendary Dean Martin in the studio, on stage, and from sets of films including The Caddy (1953), Artists and Models (1955), Rio Bravo (1959), Oceans 11 (1960), Airport (1970) and many more. Photos included, from personal collections and family archives, are highlighted by pictures of Dean with many of his closest friends. The book features heartfelt tributes from some of the people that knew him best including; comedian and co-star Jerry Lewis, Academy Award winning actress and co-star Shirley MacLaine, and legendary golfer Arnold Palmer, as well as admirer and global star Robbie Williams, and others. “I was fortunate to work with Dean from the very start, he was always the consummate professional, instantaneous and funny,” said Lewis. “He was magic to be around and had the exquisite ability to know what was funny.” Recalled MacLaine, “Dean was the man-about-town that everyone wanted to spend time with. He was kind, funnier than anyone else, and adorable in all ways.”

Dean Martin Cool The, Cool Now Tracklist:
Disc One
1. Ain't That A Kick In The Head
2. Mambo Italiano
3. Little Ole Wine Drinker Me
4. I'm Sitting On The Top Of The World
5. (Open Up The Door) Let The Good Times In
6. Snap Your Fingers
7. C'est Si Bon
8. Everybody Loves Somebody
9. That's Amore
10. Memories Are Made Of This
11. I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face
12. You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You
13. You'll Always Be The One I Love
14. Gimme A Little Kiss, Will Ya, Huh?

Disc Two
1. Sway
2. Volare (Nel Blue Di Pinto Di Blu)
3. Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone [Featuring Robbie Williams]
4. Bumming Around
5. L.A. Is My Home
6. Welcome To My World
7. King Of The Road
8. Who's Got The Action?
9. Five Card Stud
10. Born To Lose
11. Side By Side
12. The Glory Of Love
13. Any Man Who Loves His Mother
14. Red Sails In The Sunset

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...