Wednesday, December 08, 2010


Marcus Johnson has just released his latest entitled FLO (For the Love Of): Chill Volume 2, which is a follow-up to the 2008 Billboard Charting FLO series.  The CD was released on November 9, 2010. In this highly anticipated CD, international jazz keyboardist and NAACP Image Award nominee Marcus Johnson presents a musical journey that delivers a hypnotic chill and a smoothed out lounge club vibe that is branded to give the listener a relaxed audio experience. From the futuristic international sound to laid back smooth vocals, FLO (For the Love Of): Chill Volume 2 delivers music you don’t have to think about. Just sit back, relax, and enjoy. Imaginative in itself and already receiving rave feedback from live performances, this crowd pleaser is bound to top the Billboard chart like its predecessor. FLO (For the Love Of): Chill Volume 2 deliberately flies outside of the box of the smooth jazz platform with a unique European bend as Marcus Johnson collaborates with Julien “DJ Young Pulse” Ozonder of Paris, France. Urban edginess meets a jazzy smoothness on the tracks and a piano-tinged, jazzy trip-hop flavor laces the electronic grooves. FLO (For the Love Of): Chill Volume 2 is the soundtrack to a contemporary lifestyle.

FLO (For the Love Of): Chill Volume 2 track listing:
1.Eiffel Tower
2. Summertime
3. Nanosecond Culture
4. Love Affair
5. Fancy
6. Suffice to Say
7. In My Room [Remix]
8. Oaxaca
9. Shine
10. Say Yes [Remix] 

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...