Friday, February 05, 2010


On sale for a limited time at select Post Offices nationwide, Love Letters From Ella is a collection of the jazz singer's most cherished love songs, recorded with some of her favorite collaborators, including Count Basie and his orchestra, Joe Pass and Andre Previn. This special edition, first released in 2007, also boasts a full reproduction of Fitzgerald's commemorative postage stamp. The 10-track CD, mixed in high-definition audio, includes Fitzgerald singing "Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone" with the Count Basie Orchestra, a duet of Joe Pass and Fitzgerald on "The One I Love" and her performance of "Our Love is Here to Stay" with pianist, conductor and composer Andre Previn. "Love Letters From Ella" also features the celebrated singer accompanied by the London Symphony Orchestra on a rendition of "Cry Me a River." The London Symphony Orchestra recorded the accompaniment, arranged by 24-time Grammy Award nominee Jorge Calandrelli, at Abbey Road studios in London. The CD is available for $10.99 at a select group of 3,200 Post Offices across the nation and online at

Love Letters From Ella track listing:
1. "Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone"
2. "Cry Me a River"
3. "You Turned the Tables on Me"
4. "I've Got the World on a String"
5. "Witchcraft"
6. "My Old Flame"
7. "The One I Love"
8. "Take Love Easy"
9. "Our Love is Here to Stay"
10. "Some Other Spring"

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...