Tuesday, December 13, 2005


The entertainment lineup has been announced for the upcoming production of Dionne Warwick: 45th Anniversary Spectacular which will be taped as a television special at the Kodak Theatre on January26, 2006 at 6:30 P.M. Dionne Warwick began her professional career began in 1961. Dionne has had over 60 Top 100 records in her 45-year career and has sold over 100 million records worldwide. Those confirmed to perform at the Kodak Theatre on January 26,2006 celebrating her 45th Anniversary in the entertainment business are: Yolanda Adams, Ashford & Simpson, Vanessa Bell-Armstrong, Shirley Caesar, Richard Carpenter, Deborah Cox, Andre Crouch, Sandra Crouch,The Emotions, Gloria Estefan, Edwin Hawkins, Lynette Hawkins, Tramaine Hawkins, Walter Hawkins, Cissy Houston, Olivia Newton-John, Kashif, Gladys Knight, Gerald Levert, Mary Mary, Donnie McClurkin, Brian McKnight, Mya, Milton Nascimento, The O'Jays, Jeffrey Osborne, Della Reese, Sir Cliff Richard, Smokey Robinson, Jill Scott, Richard Smallwood, The Spinners, Candi Staton, Angie Stone, B.J. Thomas, Leslie Uggams, Dee Dee Warwick, Nancy Wilson, BeBe Winans, Cece Winans, Stevie Wonder and that's just the beginning! There will also be a segment with Dionne performing for the first time with all of the legendary composers of her many hit tunes, including songwriters Burt Bacharach & Hal David, Thom Bell, Isaac Hayes, Holland-Dozier-Holland and Richard Kerr. There will be a lot of surprises planned for this evening and more than 100 stars from the recording, film, television and sports industries area aleady confirmed in the audience. The evening will feature a 48 member orchestra and chorus under the direction of Joey Melotti and Kathy Rubbicco. Tickets for the public for theconcert only are $65.00, $95.00, $125.00, $150.00 and are available at all Ticketmaster Outlets by calling 1-213-480-3232.

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...